ServSafe Training
Friday, Jan 29, 2021 @ 8:00pm
The ServSafe® program provides food safety training for food service managers. In this course, you will earn the ServSafe® Food Protection Manager certification accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Instructor Melissa Foster has more than 35 years of food service experience. Ms. Foster is the Food Preparation Supervisor at UACCB. She is a Certified ServSafe® Instructor Proctor, Certified Dietary Manager and Certified Food Protection Professional. Textbook and exam voucher are included in the cost. Deadline to register is January 18, 2021. Note: Five business days' notice prior to the course starting date is required to withdraw and receive a full 100% refund.
Basic Life Support (BLS) class
Thursday, Feb 4, 2021 @ 5:00pm
The Basic Life Support (BLS) certification course provides healthcare providers and public safety professionals the knowledge and skills necessary to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies in adult, child and infant patients. Upon successful completion of the course, learners will receive a 2-year Basic Life Support digital certificate. This course meets the requirements for healthcare professionals.
The Basics of Spanish
Monday, Feb 8, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Are you interested in learning the basics of Spanish? This entry-level class will provide you with both proper and practical knowledge of the Spanish language so you can better understand and communicate with Spanish speakers in your life. This is a beginning course suitable for learners with little to no previous experience. Instructor Elizabeth Taylor will use a textbook and cooperative learning strategies for basic instruction primarily in the areas of listening and speaking, while also incorporating basic reading and writing skills throughout the 6-week course. A textbook will be provided for this class. This class will be held at UACCB. For more information, call 870-612-2082.
BLS Recertification
Thursday, Feb 11, 2021 @ 5:00pm
This 3-hour class is for medical professionals who are currently certified in Basic Life Support (BLS) but need to recertify. Instructor Cathy Shonk will teach basic life support skills including CPR, AED use and ventilations.
Batesville Schools- NO SCHOOL-President's Day
Monday, Feb 15, 2021 @ 8:00am
Midland Schools - NO SCHOOL-President's Day
Monday, Feb 15, 2021 @ 8:00am
Batesville School Board Meeting
Tuesday, Feb 16, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Cedar Ridge School District Board Meeting
Tuesday, Feb 16, 2021 @ 7:00pm
Midland Elementary Parent Conferences
Thursday, Feb 18, 2021 @ 8:00am
Excel Level 1
Friday, Feb 19, 2021 @ 10:00am
Learn the basics of Excel including entering and formatting numbers and text; ranges; copying and moving data; basic formulas; data entry short-cuts like filling in a range, autosum, auto complete and autofill; relative and absolute cell references; searching Help; formatting and printing.
Batesville School Board Meeting
Monday, Mar 15, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Cedar Ridge School District Board Meeting
Tuesday, Mar 16, 2021 @ 7:00pm
Batesville Schools- Parent Conferences
Thursday, Mar 18, 2021 @ 3:00pm
Batesville Schools- NO SCHOOL
Friday, Mar 19, 2021 @ 8:00am
Enduro Race
Saturday, Mar 20, 2021 @ 4:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Batesville Schools- Spring Break
Monday, Mar 22, 2021 @ 8:00am
Lyon College- Spring Break
Monday, Mar 22, 2021 @ 8:00am
UACCB Spring Break (NO CLASS)
Monday, Mar 22, 2021 @ 8:00am
Lyon College- Easter Break
Friday, Apr 2, 2021 @ 8:00am
Batesville Motor Speedway Opening Night
Friday, Apr 2, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Batesville Schools- NO SCHOOL-Good Friday
Saturday, Apr 10, 2021 @ 12:00pm
Heartsaver CPR AED
Thursday, Apr 15, 2021 @ 5:00pm
Heartsaver® CPR AED is a video-based, instructor-led course that teaches adult and child CPR and automated external defibrillator (AED) use. The training includes infant CPR and how to relieve choking in adults, children and infants. This course is for anyone with limited or no medical training. Participants are asked to bring their cell phones to download the QCPR learner app and watch their progress as they practice CPR. A Heartsaver® CPR e-card will be issued upon successful completion of the course. The registration fee includes book and supplies.
Batesville School Board Meeting
Monday, Apr 19, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Lyon College- Honors Convocation
Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021 @ 8:00am
Cedar Ridge School District Board Meeting
Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021 @ 7:00pm
POWRi Super Stock Plus
Friday, Apr 23, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
POWRi Super Stock Plus & Southern Outlaw
Saturday, Apr 24, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
UACCB-Spring Classes End
Friday, Apr 30, 2021 @ 8:00am
Bad Boy/GRT - Joe Garrison Memorial LM Plus
Friday, May 7, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Bad Boy 98 LM Complete Show
Saturday, May 8, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
UACCB- Commencement
Monday, May 10, 2021 @ 6:00pm
Lyon College- Baccalaureate
Friday, May 14, 2021 @ 8:00am
Batesville High School Graduation
Friday, May 14, 2021 @ 7:00pm
Lyon College- Commencement
Saturday, May 15, 2021 @ 8:30am
Batesville School Board Meeting
Monday, May 17, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Cedar Ridge School District Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 @ 7:00pm
Batesville Schools- Last Day
Friday, May 21, 2021 @ 8:00am
Auto King MOD Madness
Friday, May 21, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
UACCB-Summer Classes Begin
Wednesday, Jun 2, 2021 @ 8:00am
Kids Night at Batesville Motor Speedway
Friday, Jun 4, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Batesville School Board Meeting
Monday, Jun 14, 2021 @ 5:30pm
Class B CDL Training
Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021 @ 4:00pm
School bus drivers are needed in almost every school district in the state of Arkansas. UACCB is offering a 20-hour training course for those interested in pursuing a Class B Commercial Driving License with a School Bus Endorsement. The course covers the general knowledge portion of the CDL exam as well as the school bus, passenger and air brakes endorsements. A Class B license will enable you to drive any vehicle (including dump trucks) that is greater than 26,001 lbs. To register, you must be 18 years old and have a current, valid Arkansas driver's license. Class times for June 15, 17, 24 is 4-8 p.m. and June 26 is 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Cedar Ridge School District Board Meeting
Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021 @ 7:00pm
POWRi Super Stocks Plus
Friday, Jun 18, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
POWRi Super Stocks Plus
Saturday, Jun 19, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
$20 Car Load Night at Batesville Motor Speedway
Friday, Jun 25, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
UACCB-Summer Classes End
Sunday, Jun 27, 2021 @ 8:00am
Fireworks Plus
Friday, Jul 2, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Sprint Cars - ASCS NAtional Speed Week
Friday, Jul 23, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Sprint Cars - ASCS NAtional Speed Week
Friday, Jul 23, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Comp Cams Super Late Models Plus
Friday, Jul 30, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
29th Comp Cams Annual Topless 100
Thursday, Aug 19, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
26th Annual Schoenfeld Headers Mid-America SS Championship
Friday, Sep 3, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
5th Annual Race for Hope
Thursday, Sep 23, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Enduro Race
Saturday, Oct 2, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
IMCA Stock Cars
Thursday, Oct 14, 2021 @ 6:00pm
SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE